Compare

Arcade vs Storylane interactive demo tools compared

A neutral head-to-head of two interactive demo platforms, with every fact taken from Arcade's and Storylane's own pricing pages. Where a vendor doesn't publish something, we say so.

Checked against arcade.software and storylane.io on November 4, 2026

Arcade vs Storylane compared
Choose Arcade for a product-marketing team that wants per-seat pricing, branching, forms, translations and MP4 or GIF export on one plan ($42.50 per seat a month billed yearly). Choose Storylane for sales-led teams that need HTML capture, visitor identification, CRM deal tracking and demo hubs, at higher team prices. For a launch video, neither is built for it.

Arcade vs Storylane at a glance

ArcadeStorylane
Free plan$0: 1 user, 1 published demo, unlimited views; unlimited AI demos and AI voiceovers$0: 1 seat, 1 published demo at a time, unlimited views; 200 AI credits a month, lead capture, basic analytics
Entry paid planGrowth: $50 per seat a month monthly, $42.50 billed yearly; up to 10 users, extra seats $50/moStarter: $50/mo monthly, $40/mo billed yearly; 1 seat, extra seats $40 each; 1,000 AI credits a month
Next plan upNone between Growth and EnterpriseGrowth: $625/mo monthly, $500/mo billed yearly; 5 seats, extra seats $100 each; 10,000 AI credits
Top self-serve planGrowthPremium: $1,500/mo monthly, $1,200/mo billed yearly; 10 seats, 20,000 AI credits
EnterpriseCustom pricingCustom pricing, unlimited AI credits
Published demos1 on Free, unlimited on paid plans1 on Free, unlimited on paid plans
How you captureChrome extension, desktop app (Mac, Windows), Figma plugin, media upload on every plan; HTML capture on EnterpriseScreenshot and video demos on every plan, plus Media to Demo from product videos or screenshots; HTML capture and editor from Growth
AI voiceoverEvery planEvery plan, using AI credits
Remove vendor brandingGrowth (remove watermark, custom branding)Starter (custom branding, remove the Storylane logo)
Custom domainEnterprisePremium (whitelabel demo URL)
Branching, CTAs and formsDemo branching, CTAs and forms on GrowthLead capture on Free; custom lead forms from Growth
TranslationsAI translations on GrowthAI translations and multi-language demos on Premium
Video exportMP4 and GIF export on GrowthNot stated on the pricing page
CRM and integrationsIntegrations on Growth; native Salesforce on EnterpriseHubSpot and Zapier from Starter; 10+ integrations and deal intelligence on Growth; Salesforce on Premium
Visitor identificationNot listedAccount Reveal: 250 visitors a month (Starter), 2,500 (Growth), 10,000 (Premium)
Demo hubsDemo collections on EnterpriseHubs on Premium
Brand kits1 on Free and Growth, up to 10 on EnterpriseNot stated
SSOEnterprisePremium
MCP for AI assistantsArcade MCP on every planStorylane MCP from Starter

Sources, both checked November 4, 2026: Arcade pricing, Storylane pricing. "Not stated" or "not listed" means the vendor's page doesn't give it.

Which is cheaper, Arcade or Storylane?

For a single creator, they're close. Storylane Starter is $40 a month billed yearly or $50 monthly. Arcade Growth is $42.50 per seat a month billed yearly or $50 monthly (Arcade pricing, Storylane pricing, checked November 4, 2026).

The gap opens as you need more features:

Which is better for product marketing?

Arcade, for most teams. Its Growth plan puts the features a marketer uses on a website in one place: branching, CTAs and forms, AI translations, custom branding, a custom landing page, and MP4 and GIF exports for social posts. It captures from a Chrome extension, a desktop app for Mac and Windows, or a Figma plugin (Arcade).

Which is better for sales teams?

Storylane. Its higher plans are built around the sales process: Account Reveal identifies companies viewing your demos (up to 10,000 visitors a month on Premium), deal intelligence ties demos to your CRM pipeline, and Premium adds hubs, presenter demos for live calls and Salesforce. HTML capture, which lets you edit a full replica of your product, starts on Growth. Storylane says it is trusted by 5,000+ teams (Storylane).

What if you need a launch video instead?

Arcade and Storylane both make clickable demos that a buyer steps through. That works for a website tour or a sales follow-up. A launch is different: on Product Hunt, X or a landing-page hero, people watch a short film rather than click through a tour.

That's the one job nod does. You paste your product page link and get a finished launch film with a script, designed UI scenes, motion graphics, voiceover and music. Pricing: $69/mo for 1 video, $149/mo for 3, $299/mo for 8, $999/mo unlimited (own API keys). It doesn't make interactive demos, so it isn't a substitute for either tool. Many teams use both: an interactive demo on the site, a launch film for the announcement. See our guide to product demo videos.

Comparing recorders too? See Loom vs Screen Studio and Loom alternatives.

Arcade vs Storylane FAQ

Is Arcade or Storylane cheaper?
For one person, Storylane: Starter is $40 a month billed yearly against Arcade Growth at $42.50 per seat. Both are $50 on monthly billing. Storylane adds Starter seats at $40 each; Arcade's FAQ prices extra Growth seats at $50 a month. The bigger difference is features: Storylane's HTML capture, hubs and Salesforce sit on plans from $500 a month billed yearly, while Arcade keeps most features on Growth and the rest on Enterprise (Arcade, Storylane).
Do Arcade and Storylane have free plans?
Yes. Both free plans allow 1 published demo with unlimited views and AI voiceovers. Arcade's free plan includes unlimited AI demos; Storylane's includes 200 AI credits a month, lead capture and basic analytics. Both pricing pages were checked on November 4, 2026.
Which has HTML capture, Arcade or Storylane?
Both, at different prices. Storylane includes HTML capture and its HTML editor from Growth ($500 a month billed yearly). Arcade lists HTML capture on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Below those tiers, Storylane builds demos from screenshots and video, and Arcade from its browser extension, desktop app, Figma plugin or uploaded media.
Can Arcade or Storylane export a video?
Arcade lists MP4 and GIF export on its Growth plan. Storylane's pricing page doesn't state video export per plan, so check with Storylane.
Is an interactive demo the same as a launch video?
No. An interactive demo is a clickable tour a buyer steps through. A launch video is a film people watch on Product Hunt, X or your landing page. If you need the film, nod makes one from your product page.

More: all comparisons · Loom vs Screen Studio · launch video guide

Need a launch video, not a tour?

Paste your product link and see your style frames.